St James C of E Primary School

Welcome to St James CofE Primary School where our values of Kindness, Wisdom, Respect and Joy underpin our aim to provide an outstanding education for all our children, which develops and nurtures the whole child so each individual can flourish confidently.


 Our Staff

“The head teacher, senior staff and governors successfully promote outstanding educational provision and this gives rise to outstanding outcomes for pupils”

Ofsted, 2007


Our Senior Leadership Team 

Head teacher

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Carol O'Brien

Assistant head teacher

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Annie Moore

Mr Luke Renwick

Teaching & Learning


Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Pat Brady


Our Teaching Staff

Reception Miss Rocca

Year 1 

Miss Donnelly

Year 2 

Miss Boston

Year 3 Elm

Mrs Garrad

Year 3 Lime

Miss A'Herne

Year 4 Ash Mr Chandler
Year 4 Oak Miss Toms
Year 5

Mr Seaman

Year 6

Mr Renwick

Mr Robertson


Mrs Lisa Brady

Mrs Reese








Our Teaching Assistants

Mr Evans Ms Harris
Mrs Boustred Mr Fedele
Mrs Muggleston Mr Dove
Miss El-Taki Miss Hoog
Miss Addy


Our Non Teaching Staff

Office Manager Mrs Kirkley
Administrative Assistant Ms O'Byrne
Site Manager Mr Saunders
Cleaning staff

Mrs Scantlebury